All persons associated with your event must comply with the policies outlined in Walnut Creek’s policies and procedures. You are responsible for the actions of all your guests. We reserve the right to request any person or persons, acting unruly or contrary to rental policies, to leave the property.
A $500 deposit is required to reserve your special date along with exclusive use of Walnut Creek's facilities. This payment is due at the time of contract signature.
All facility fees are subject to Missouri Departments of Revenue's Sale / Use tax
(Webster County is one of the lowest tax rates in southwest Missouri)
If you are not going to have alcohol at your event this $250 fee is not required. This fee is non-refundable and is due to Walnut Creek Venue regardless of hiring a third-party bartending services.
All guests are expected to obey ALL state and local laws governing the purchase, possession, and consumption of alcohol.
A $250 damage deposit is due seven days prior to your scheduled date. You are welcome to write a personal/business check.
Damage deposit will be refunded (within 14 days after event), after the facility has been accessed for any damages and free of excessive debris.
Your final balance is due 90 days prior to your big day. You are welcome to make payments leading up to your balance due date.